top of page

Cute summery brands to check out!

Updated: Jul 28, 2019

Hey everyone! As you may have read in some of my other recent posts, I've been on the lookout for cute new summer clothes and products. I've found a ton of brands I'm loving, so I'm going to be posting some of my faves when I get a chance! But today I'm going to be focusing on beachy type merch/clothing (like the kind of pieces you collect when you go on vacation, or if you want your outfits to have a summery, beachy vibe) and also summery products! :)


First up is Sun Bum! Boy, this company has become *soo* popular lately, and I can see why! Their products not only look SUPER cute...

...but they also have tons of great reviews, their products do what they say they do, and the things they make are pretty natural (my fave)! In my skincare/summer products series I've been doing, almost all of you recommended things from Sun Bum, with the most popular products being their hair lightener, sunscreen, tanning oil, and shampoo & conditioner (but most of you just said you loved anything from their company!). I just ordered some of their sunscreens to start with, and I also just got the lip balm from Ulta the other day, so I'll be reviewing that in a few weeks :)


If you're looking for some trendy and cute new jewelry to wear this summer, I definitely think Pura Vida (see my review + unboxing here, and make sure to use code BREEHILL20 for a discount!) is super adorable, and I'm also in LOVE with the jewelry set my friend designed, which you can see here! Plus, yesterday I got a bunch of new bracelet making supplies (the friendship bracelets and then the letter bead ones) so I'm going to be making those to add to my summer collection and may do a tutorial on those if I can master it myself 😂


Next up is this cool clothing brand I found called Surf Locos. They have some really simple, but staple pieces that would make me feel like a girl living on the beach going surfing every day 😂 Here are a few of my favorites that I saw on their site...




I just love the simplicity, but also cute and quirkiness of their pieces, and I think they'd be great to throw on over a swimsuit at the beach or on vacation :)


And speaking of swimsuits, I just had to include some in this beach post! (If you haven’t already, take a look at my Pink Desert post which features some other swimsuits :)) This swimsuit brand is called Lily Pop Co. They have quite a few different styles, plus a ton of pattern options, and their prices are actually really good! ($30 to $40 range, instead of upper $70s!) Here are a few of my favorites.


I think this style of one piece swimsuit is super cute with the pretty patterns, and the tie back! All these patterns are available here :)


My other favorite one-piece style! There are tons of these kinds out there, but Lily Pop has some of my favorite patterns. And the tie back on this one is also too cute! These are available at this link :)


And lastly, these two pieces! Super cute pattern on the tankini, along with the cross back. And I really want to get one of these surf suit type styles, for going to the beach! (Especially good for if it's a little cold, or you're shoulders are getting sunburned!)


If you want to check out some other beachy clothing merch shops, I suggest Fire Island, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Deep End, my store, and Mate the Label :)


I hope everyone is having a wonderful [offical] beginning of summer! I meant to post this on June 21st, but I ended up being gone all day, including my family and cousins all going to Jamba Juice because it was free smoothie day lol! But anyway, I'd love to know in the comments if any of you have a favorite brand or product that you enjoy using during the summer, at the pool, at the beach, or on vacation!


P.S. If any of the brands I've included in this post, or brands that would like to be featured in future posts like this see this, I am definitely interested in reviewing, collaborating, or getting sponsorships from brands, so don't hesitate to message me! :)


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page