top of page

Pura Vida Unboxing!

Hey girls, happy Friday!! I'm happy because I just finally got my Pura Vida order today :) So, I thought I would make it into an unboxing post! If you've had any questions about what to expect when ordering from them, I'll try to answer them here based of my experience (so feel free to comment if I miss anything you wanted to know!).


First off, I think the best time to order is either during a big site sale, or else if you have a discount code (you can use Bree's code BREEHILL20 for 20% off any order, like I talked about in this post!). I happened to finally decide to place an order Memorial Day weekend, and I ended up getting 3 bracelets for $16 something, including shipping (normally it's $18 for 3, excluding shipping), so definitely keep an eye out for those sales!


My order took exactly one week (I ordered it last Friday, and it got here today--Friday) to get to me, and that was with it being a holiday weekend, so I think that's a pretty good delivery time.


When I got it, it was in a small little bright teal plastic envelop thingy, so you'll definitely know it's your PV order when it's in your mailbox! Then, I opened it and took a few pics of everything in the package. There were a couple cards, with more information about Pura Vida, quite a few stickers that are absolutely sooo cute!, and then a little draw string bag which each bracelet was in.


So I got three bracelets -- Midnight Waves, Abalone Obsession, and Rainbow Sherbet.

My fave is the rainbow sherbert one (pink mix), and my second fave is the blue/green midnight waves one :) I like the abalone one too (first picture) but I do feel like the colors aren't as bright as pictured online, and more of a neutral tone.


Then I took some cute pictures, with a smoothie I had just made. LOL turns out it is really hard to turn your wrist so you can see the bracelets, hold a full smoothie, AND press the selfie button while holding the camera all at once 😂😂 but I got a few ones that were okay enough to post, so here they are :)

Aren't the colors so cute?! I love them.


Ok, now for a little more info + answers to any questions you may have had...


- So the bracelets are made out of this twisted string/twine, but what I didn't know is the strands are all sort of waxy. I realized that that's actually a really good idea, because the the string won't fray, it will be harder to stain, and it's waterproof!

- They are adjustable! When I first opened the package and looked at them, I was wondering how I was supposed to adjust them to fit right 😂 You may have to have someone help you adjust it to fit perfectly, because it can be awkward to do with one hand, but the good thing is that it's tight enough when adjusting that it will stay how you want it.

- If you want to get some of these bracelets and you're going for that instagram/pinterest look with a ton of bracelets, you are definitely going to want to get a few! Even with me wearing 3, it did't seem like a ton. So keep that in mind when ordering :)

- And as for the price, I honestly think it is kinda expensive (especially if you don't have some sort of discount), but for the cute look, the bracelets are a fun little splurge item :) I do love how they look, but I think it might be fun to try making my own someday! If I ever DIY them, I'll definitely post about it, because I don't think it would be that hard.


So yeah, that's all I could think of, but if you have any questions, let me know in the comments! Do any of ya'll have stuff from PV already? Or are you thinking about splurging on some soon?


Hope ya'll have a good weekend! You'll probably be seeing another post from me pretty soon lol! :)


xoxo 🌺❤️ Glo

3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page