top of page

some of my fave summery clothing trends

*edit: so I wrote this post back in June/July and I'm only now posting it lol. I know summer is almost over, but hey, I though I might as well post it anyways!!*


*one more note: also, sorry I haven't been posting this week! in addition to starting school, all my free time has been spent on looking through tons and tons of ambassador applications, so i'm still working on that ;) hopfully i'll be back to normal soon!*


Hey girlies! I was looking through outfit inspiration on Pinterest the other day back when I was thinking about cute outfits to pack for my Hawaii trip, I decided to share some of the styles/pieces of clothing that I'm loving right now!💕


Pairing some cute shorts (my faves are either jean shorts or comfy athletic ones with spandex) with a cute tee shirt or tank top is really basic, but has been a definite summer staple for me. Also, one of the ways I've been enjoying adding a little extra cuteness to outfits like these is accessorizing with a pretty necklace (my absolute fave has been this star one or else the shell necklace I just got) or wearing a colorful bracelet or two (my picks are either Pura Vida bracelets or DIY friendship bracelets).


Another style that I think is really cute are bottoms with the paperbag type waist :) Pants, shorts, or skirts with that gathered waist + a bow just really dress up a simple outfit. One of my subscribers, Emi, also loves these and the brands she recommends getting them from are Forever21 and Pacsun, but there are also some cute ones available at Hollister and American Eagle :)


I'm really loving this style with the ruched fabric, whether it be on a shirt or dress :) I think it's such a cute style for summer!


Most of the time it stays pretty hot during summer, but sometimes in the evenings it can get a bit chillier. I love the loose, boyfriend/mom jean style for if I'm wearing jeans this type of year. They're so cute and relaxed :)


I also LOVE having fun with dresses during summer. It's the perfect time to bring out all the cute dresses I know + buy (probably way too many) more! Whether they're short sleeves and airy or those cute little spaghetti strap summer dresses, I love them all!



Well, those were just a few of my summer faves! What have yours been? Anything you really loved a lot these past few months, or saw online and wanted to wear?


Don't forget to like this post, comment if you'd like, and make sure to subscribe if you haven't already! We have lots of fun over here, with awesome things coming out all the time, so I think you'll enjoy following :))


Lots of love!

-Glo


*disclaimer: none of these photos are mine, I just like how they look :) DM for credit!*

3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page