top of page

what I wore: fancy Hawaii ootds

Hey everyone! Wow, it's been a hot minute since I last posted 😬 But if you've read any of my most recent posts, you might know that I've been pretty busy. The latest big thing being that we just got back from Hawaii! It was an absolutely amazing experience, and I had sooo much fun. I'm planning on posting some pics from the trip (and maybe even a vlog if it turns out interesting enough to share with y'all) over the next few days/weeks, so you'll be able to see more of that soon ;) But today, I just had to get something out to post because I've been gone so long and I know some of you have been waiting for something new :)


Anyways, I decided to do some OOTD pics based on the fancier outfits I wore in Hawaii! I totally meant to take pics everyday of *all* my outfits, but somehow time passed way too quickly, and I had barely taken any; so sad about that 😭 But also, I was just in my swimsuit all day so by the time I put on a nice outfit for dinner it was dark outside. So, I decided to recreate some of those outfits wore + packed and take pics in them yesterday to share with y'all :) I hope you enjoy!

Wore this dress (from Old Navy) the first night! Here I paired it with a shell necklace, Pura Vida bracelet, and some friendship bracelet/anklets I made :)

I wore this to church the second day. I don't remember the brand of the skirt, but I think it's actually an athletic skirt bc of the fabric!

Another spaghetti strap shirt! (I brought probably 10 in all different colors--way too many lol!) Here I wore it with a cute floral skirt :)

Found this cute dress at the Goodwill in Maui. It's actually a below the knee length (which I normally don't prefer), but I think I might just keep it like that and not trim it, because it looks pretty cute when I tie it up :)

I also found this top at Goodwill there! It's slightly off the shoulder, and is a ruched fabric :) And I only brought one skirt, so I wore it with the floral one again! Also LOL, this is basically the only beach ootd I took...oops!

I wore this cute romper one of the days when we went out shopping and as a swimsuit cover up! It has a sort of ruffle on top and ties :) I think rompers are super cute for vacations at the beach, and they're easy to throw on over a swimsuit!

And that's pretty much all of the fancy outfits! We were there for 10 days, but a lot of the nights I ended up staying in my swimsuit so I could go in the hot tub after dinner, or else it was breezy so I just wore sweatpants and a tank top 😆


I did realize when I was there that I wayyy overpacked (I barely even wore half the the things I brought!), but it was so much fun picking out outfits for the trip. I loved making cute and beachy looks, and enjoyed getting to actually dress up a little every day :)


Well, that's all for this post! I'm hoping to start posting regularly again so hopefully that will actually happen :) Stay tuned for more content, and let me know if you'd like to see more Hawaii posts! Also, I'd love to know if y'all like when I do my own OOTD posts like these!?


Hang loose! 🤙🏼🌺🌈🐢




4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page