top of page

sketches

Updated: Apr 8, 2019

I know, I know... I just started this website and I’m already not regularly posting content!! Half of my reason is because I’ve been working on collecting ideas and inspiration related to my style, but the other reason is just because I’ve been busy and kinda not sure what exactly to post. 😂


But, the past few days I’ve been drawing out some of my ideas (have I mentioned I want to start my own fashion label someday?!), especially inspired by content on my VSCO page, and so I thought, ya know, maybe a tiny post is better than nothing!

Ta-da!! Five outfits. 😋 (Not necessarily meant to be in a collection together FYI)


And since I’m not that great at drawing details, I’ll go through each one and tell you a lil about it.

First up, we got this cute white tank with a butterfly (it’d probably be embroidered irl) on it! Let me just tell you...I’ve been seeing merch allll over with butterflies on them, and it is THE CUTEST THING EVER, y’all! When I design a clothing line someday, I’m totally going to have a whole section with a butterfly on everything—tees, tanks, sweats, sweatshirts, scrunchies, you name it! Also this outfit features just some average, cute & comfy, denim shorts, and sandals.


Second! Featuring a soft, comfy, sorta loose and relaxed, long sleeve top; in a pretty yellow color (because some shades are just 🤢). This one has a cute lil daisy on it, and there would be some short quote or saying beneath, kind of like those shirts that say “life is good”. 😊 Also we’ve got some comfortable grey sweatpants, because if you can look cute and wear sweatpants, then we’re going to do just that. Paired with some white Vans type shoes.


So I saw a pic of some jeans like these, and I think they’d be pretty adorable! Darker wash on one side, and lighter wash on the other—with pockets being the fabric from the opposite side. Paired with a staple white tee (could be tucked in a little) and some Converse shoes.


Ok, kind of messed up on this one, but I can still explain what my idea was 😂 Basically I want to make a line of super comfy tee shirts in fun, pretty colors and they’ll have either cute little pictures (think along the lines of those stickers you put on your hydro flasks) or else short sayings/quotes. And I matched this with some basic jeans (my fave are the boyfriend kind—laidback and relaxed), but honestly with tees, you can wear them with whatever! Oh, and flip flops, because I live in CA and wear them year round. 😉


And last but certainly not least, we have a cut-out shoulder (pretty sure there’s an official name for that but idk 🤔) dress! I have a whole ton of other dress drawings, but they‘re just on another page, so don’t worry, if you‘re more of a ‘dresses is my thing’ girl, I’ll be postbig those later on.😉 But anyways, this dress has a cute, girly floral pattern on it (I’m bad at drawing floral, but let’s agree floral is always a ‘yes’), and is once again paired with...SANDALS!! 😂 Maybe I just really love summer LOL.


Well, anyways, I hope you enjoyed looking at just a few of my ideas! I’d love to hear which of these y’all would wear, and what some of your ideas are! Tell me in the comments 🥰


❤︎ Glory

2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page