top of page

let's go shopping!

Hey girlies! I hope everyone is having a good weekend so far! <33


Today, I wanted to do a short (well, hopefully short ;)) post, because of Labor Day weekend! I've been noticing that tons of stores are having sales, so I thought I'd just post a little reminder to let you all know that if you've had your eye on something, if you didn't get much back to school shopping in, or if you're just looking for an excuse to shop, this weekend is the perfect time! In fact, I don't know why we don't change things so that everyone who starts school at the end of August doesn't just wait a week or two for Labor Day so they can get all their new clothes for good prices ;)


But anyway, one thing I am super excited about and that I even put on my calendar is the big sale Goodwill is having! I've been wanting to go thrifting for a couple months, but we've been so busy I haven't had a chance. But, I remembered that Goodwill has their BIG 50% off sale twice a year--once on Memorial Day weekend, and again on Labor Day weekend, so I just knew we had to go! So I just wanted to make y'all aware of that, in case you've been thinking about going thrifting, or if you want to try it out for the fist time! It IS only on Monday (September 2nd/actual Labor Day), so you still have time, but I super recommend going for a bit if you can! It's all going to be so cheap that there's basically nothing to lose by looking for a few (or a lot like me lol!) new pieces!


Also, in case you need some inspo on what even to look for, I thought I'd list just a few things that I've already thought of myself to look for...


- more shirts. especially comfy tees, cute tops, and tank tops.

- spaghetti strap tops and tank tops that I can cut a little shorter (since most of the ones I have are super long and I have to knot or bunch them up)

- believe it or not, more summer clothes (especially shorts, summer dresses, and cute shirts)! the end of summer (or whatever season you're in) is a great time to buy clothes like those, because everyone is looking for clothes for the next season (like fall) so all the good things are on the racks and not hard to find! it also means you'll have new clothes for next summer, so that if warm weather suddenly appears, you can be looking cute and trendy!

- jeans. it is SO hard for me to find good jeans, so I definitely need some new ones! I particularly like the boyfriend/mom jean look, and I'm also looking for some that are either light wash, have a distressed look or a frayed hem, and maybe also some high waisted ones.

- dresses!! I love having lots of cute dresses to choose from, because I wear them every Sunday + anytime I go somewhere fancy. and another tip is, you can still look for summer dresses! during the colder months you can just pair them with a long cardigan sweater and some boots :)

- cute skirts! I also love finding new skirts, and my favorite thing lately have been getting skirts that are too long, big, etc. and fixing them up a bit so that they're cute and stylish!

- like mentioned above, i'm also going to be looking for lots of things that I can diy and cut or sew so to be what i'm looking for. I have a whole Pinterest page full of ideas, so we'll see how many of those I actually end up finding ;)

- i'm just realizing that i've named basically every category of clothing so far, but I guess I'll add these last two anyway! and those would be sweatpants and sweatshirts. i'm wearing these basically every day when it's cold, so it's nice to have some variety!


And that's all that I've thought of so far! (Although I think I covered everything lol)

Have any of you gone shopping recently? Any items you're looking to get? And also, if any of you decide to go thrifting this weekend, let me know!! We can be thrift buddies!!! <3


Don't forget to like this post and comment any of those above ^^ or else just whatever you want ;) Love you all lots, and stay tuned for more!!

xoxo Glo

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page