top of page

Glossier Wishlist 💋

This post is my very first beauty post! So far I've just done fashion (bc that's my main thing, and I'm definitely NOT an expert on makeup and hair!) but I thought it might be fun to just try some makeup stuff, so here we are :) I'm going to be featuring 3 Glossier products, and talking about why I think they're wishlist-worthy.


Ok, so right now I don't have any Glossier products, because as I said, I am not that great at makeup, and so I rarely buy makeup products 😂 (I've literally worn eyeshadow out once in my life. Someone help me!!?). But I see Glossier everywhere, so I decided to actually check out their website and discovered that their products actually look pretty natural and easy for people who aren't at MUA level!


First up, we've got Balm Dotcom ($12 for 1, $30 for 3). Can you even talk about the brand without mentioning these?! All the flavors look amazing, but I would choose mango, birthday, and/or cherry. I'm pretty obsessed with chopstick, and I use it all the time, so if it has a GREAT flavor and a pretty tint, then that's an awesome bonus. When I actually get around to buying something from them, I think it would be this :)


Number two on the list is Cloud Paint ($18)! Blush is one of my fave makeup pieces, because it adds that i've-been-outside-in-the-sun look and just adds some pretty color to your face. I haven't tried creamy blush like this before, but it looks so pretty on people wearing it in the pictures! I think I first saw this product on youtuber India Batson (she has a haircare channel that I really relate to, because I'm also a blonde curly girl!), and her makeup looks are basically my goals--pretty but also natural looking. :)


Number three is Perfecting Skin Tint ($26). I don't like to wear a ton of makeup on my face because it just bothers me, and makes it feel like my skin can't breath as well, but anything that is nice and light and natural feeling, I am ALL for!! If I'm honest with myself, then I guess my skin isn't that bad, so this tint which claims to "even out discoloration and leave your face looking toned, smooth, and dewy" seems like a great formula!!


So I was originally planning on making this a 5 item list, but I ran out of items I would actually really want, because I was reading reviews on some of their skincare items, and half the people say everything is amazing and works like a miracle on their skin, and then the other half is having problems with breaking out, dryness, etc! So, since I haven't tried the products myself yet, I don't know what to think. Do any of y'all have their skincare products? What do you think about them?


And one final note... A few of my readers have mentioned the brand and were wondering if I could get some samples to use in some sort of giveaway for ya'll! Well, I did contact Glossier and ask them if they do collaborations, or could give me a code in return for promoting their product on here, and they replied and said they aren't currently looking for more people to do that with, but they'll keep me posted if anything changes. ;)


Maybe someday when I have like, 10,000 subscribers on here then I‘ll ask again to see if they'll collab with me, or else I'll just do a big Glossier giveaway. 😂 Who would like that!?! LOL.


So, tell me what would be on YOUR Glossier wishlist! If you own any of the products, which are your faves? HMU in the comments! 💖

2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page