top of page

9+ things to keep you busy 🤗💗

Happy Thursday everyone! I posted something super to this on Instagram today, but I'm posting it here too with a little more detail! 😊


So anyway, since we’re all quarantined or social distancing right now, I thought I’d do a post today with ideas of what y’all can do to stay busy! 💛


#1 spend some time editing your pics! If you can’t go outside and have a good photo shoot right now, then you can definitely just go through pics you’ve taken in the past but never posted anywhere, or even if you did post them, you could play around with them more. A few ideas are editing and creating your own filter recipes/presets (I could spend hours on Lightroom LOL) or else trying out some PicsArt edits! That’s the app most people use to make edits like above, or when they add stripes, stars, glitter, stickers, etc.


#2 redo your bedroom! I especially think the idea of printing lots of vibey pics and putting them on your wall or around your mirror like this is SO cool. I reallly want to do something like this to my room soon! If you need ideas, again, Pinterest is an awesome place to check! Also, there are *so* many Youtube videos you could watch for redecorating your room, but I thought this one looked cute :) But if redecorating your room drastically like this isn't a project you want to take up right now, then now's a great time to really clean and organize your room, and maybe just rearrange what you have! Plus, keeping a clean space helps your mind and makes you feel less stressed and more creative :)


#3 do some Bible journaling or make a bullet journal! I’ve found that it’s really nice to have an artsy way to express your thoughts :) If you need any Bible journaling inspiration, I TOTALLY recommend checking out @jesus.loves.coffee on Instagram. The girl who runs the account is so inspiring and her art is the prettiest thing ever! She also has some great tips for what Bible to get for stuff like this, and what supplies/markers/pens she uses.

And if you're into the idea of bullet journaling, one of my super sweet friends/ambassadors has a bunch of great videos on what she's done! Her Youtube is LifeWithLyric.


#4 go outside and do chalk art! I did this the other day (corona really had me, a 17 year old, out in the front driveway laying on the ground drawing with the rest of my younger siblings because I was so bored one day😂) and it was actually super fun!! If you've been cooped up in the house for a few days and want to do something besides going on a run, then this is a great way to get some fresh air and be creative! Plus, you'll probably get some cute pics out of it, and if it's anything like our neighborhood, you might have a bunch of your neighbors walking by with a smile on their face at the positivity and seeing happy art :)

#5 make friendship bracelets. These things take FOREVER (or at least they do for me. If you can make them fast then please hmu and become my friend so you can make me some lol!!) so what better time to make them or learn how than now? If you need a video to show you the basics of making them, here's a good one.


#6 make something yummy! Unfourtunately I don't have this many tropical fruits in my fridge lol, and nor do I have spare Hawaiian flowers lying around, but I'm making something similar like an açaí bowl, fruit bowl, smoothie, etc. are all great options!


#7 I actually already made a separate blog post for this pic last week, but this page has a TON of ideas I wrote down of things to do during coronavirus. Hopefully a few of them inspire you!


#8 revamp your phone case and add some cute stickers (or just print out images online on normal paper)! This is such an adorable way to personalize your phone, and you can easily change it up if you decide to go for a new look. If you're looking for some cute stickers, I recently found this cute brand on Instagram called Rylee Stickers! Another option is looking on RedBubble :)


#9 learn how to do this suuuper cool homescreen edit. Is this not the most aesthetic home screen you've ever seen, or what?! If you wanna spend an hour completely redoing your app icons, then here's a quick little video that explains it. If anyone does end up doing this, please send me a pic because I really wanna see how it turns out!! (Also, peep the calender icon... that's actually a shirt I designed so it's kinda funny to see a random person on Pinterest used my pic in their home screen lol!!)


Well, that's it for this post! Hopefully that gave y'all just a couple ideas ;)

I've been posting a lot on Instagram (trying to put something every 2 days :)) recently, but I want to try to post on here more as well! So, if you have any ideas for what you'd like to see, just let me know because I'll do my best to post what y'all want to see!


Lots of love, and hope everyone is staying healthy and sane during corona quarantine 😌


the insta ☆ @glos_official

(p.s. giveaway coming soon when I hit 500 followers on there!!)



3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page